Donate to Breastcancer.org when you checkout at Walgreens in October. Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.

You know youre a cancer patient when....

Comments

• waitingtoexhale_26
    waitingtoexhale_26 Member Posts: 13
    edited December 2012

hi Paula not sure how old you are but it was back in 1972 when I met my husband.at that time I worked at Dons drive-in on Main Street in Reynoldsburg . we met at Pandora's Box right across the street from there lol. I have an aunt that lives in Gahanna .and I used to live in Johnstown Ohio .I graduated from Johnstown high school . my thoughts will be with you tomorrow and my prayers . the most important advice I can give you is take a big bottle of water with you . drink as much water as you can throughout this whole process ....I'm talking 8 to 10 glasses of water a day . especially if you're going to be taking taxol ....this medicine has been known to cause your fingernails and toenails to fall off . the water will help flush your system of all the toxins . not sure what they're giving you but 1 of the medicine they gave me was the red devil .....and it made me pee red . also remember this ....you go get your treatment ...and when you are finished and walk out that door that first day is gone its history ...put it out of your mind .do this each and every time . I didn't get sick with chemo and I think part of it was because I drink a lot of water always have . if you can get you a good water filter that would even be better . the best water to buy is Fiji water ....it has a fairly high pH .you can buy it at Walmart . keeping your body alkaline is very important and this water will help you do just that . and remember sis all of us here are holding your hand during this time ....hugs Callie

• [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Member Posts: 942
    edited December 2012

Callie~I'm 62 this past Nov. I grew up in the southside. I graduated from South High School in 1969.