Western New York Area

Comments

• ColdenMom
    ColdenMom Member Posts: 24
    edited January 2012

The weather is crazy! I just looked outside and it's lightly snowing. I do not downhill ski but do x-country. My son is a snowboarder.

Thanks for welcoming me!

That was great news out of Roswell!!! It's exciting!

• janhart
    janhart Member Posts: 292
    edited January 2012

Hi Kelly, welcome. I had a BMX last May. It takes a while to recuperate so take it easy. I just had tissue expanders replaced with implants.... A much easier procedure with very little down time.

Jan

• ColdenMom
    edited January 2012

Jan,

Were you treated at Roswell? I have Dr Edge and Dr T.

I'm stiff/sore. The tissue expanders feel kind of tight across my chest. I just took a peek two days ago at my chest and was a little taken back. It probably doesn't help that I'm not very good with seeing cuts, incisions, blood, etc... It's kind of pathetic. My husband has been awesome about helping me wash up and care for the drains... He's the opposite of me for sure.

Kelly

• bevin
    bevin Member Posts: 519
    edited January 2012

HI Kelly- welcome ! I'm glad you found us here, a great group of ladies.  Once you're healed from surgery you'll need to join one of our lunches. Colden is a beautiful area.  I love downhill skiing and used to cross country. Have not done xcountry for over 20 years.

Everyone- I'm sorry to be so absent.  Trying to get through very busy work weeks these days. Its not leaving much time for pleasure.

Tomorrow is Friday and I cannot wait to have the weekend. Planning to see you all Saturday.

Hugs

Bevin

• janhart
    edited January 2012