Donate to Breastcancer.org when you checkout at Walgreens in October. Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.
Join us for a Special Meetup: The Benefits of Exercise for Anyone With Breast Cancer, Oct. 16, 2024 at 2pm ET. Learn more and register here.

INSOMNIACS place to talk in the wee hours

Comments

• Chevyboy
    Chevyboy Member Posts: 10,258

• Chevyboy

Available from Amazon

• dutchiris
    dutchiris Member Posts: 783

Glad you're here Bluebird.  I hope it doesn't hurt when you laugh because ziggy and the girls are making us do alot of it.  Stay fierce lady!

• vinniemyers
    vinniemyers Member Posts: 58

Chevyboy...

TEASE ME? sweetheart I have been working in a tattoo shop for the past 25 years... I am over prepared for a bit of teasing but remember... I fire back!!! lol...

Bluebird...

If you doc is saying things like that to you it sounds like time for a new doc! If as a doctor... that treats people everyday, he cannot show a little compassion or say nice things... BE A VERERINARIAN!!!  I don't mean to shout but that kind of thing drives me f-ing crazy!  I hope you are feeling better today and everyday... you deserve it ! And remember... I will be seeing you soon for some beautiful cherries on those cupcakes!!! And I know how to tattoo some seriously nice cherries!!!

I have four ladies coming in today... six solid days of tattooing this week....41 women  in all... I hope to get to 50+ every week by the end of the year...seems hard to believe that there are that many ladies in need and that this is only the tip of the iceberg. VERY sad indeed!

My sister is starting her fourth year BC free tomorrow...YAY!!!  She was not happy to hear that she will have to take the tamoxifen for an additional 5 years... she was hoping this would be her last year but now the doc is saying that 10 years is better... she wasn't too happy about that but as it stands now the tamox is her "breast friend" so keep on keeping on with it ....