Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Moving On......After the Flap

Options

Comments

• sweetpickle
    sweetpickle Member Posts: 185
    edited October 2013
    Options

cherrie- Glad to hear that all went well with your MRI.

• nihahi
    nihahi Member Posts: 1,068
    edited October 2013
    Options

Sometimes life is so insane all you can do is smile and carry on. Today, my daughter called to tell me she had been diagnosed with sleep apnea. So it's a trial with a cpap machine for her. I worked as a med.receptionist at a sleep clinic for a few months, so I have seen how cpap can truly make a positive difference for people. So, I stressed to her all the good things that could come from this....might even help with some of her depression issues....get her off some of the meds that don't seem to help anyway...that kind of stuff. Got her in a good frame of mind about the whole thing....lay down to take a short nap, as I'm still bagged from not sleeping the night before, worrying about our son.......SHRIEK......fire alarm in the condo goes off!!!! So much for a nap! Sometimes you just have to laugh....or cry.....I choose laugh.

• bailey6760
    bailey6760 Member Posts: 380
    edited October 2013
    Options

(((((Nihahi))))) blessings on your day today!

• jlbloom
    jlbloom Member Posts: 126
    edited October 2013
    Options

Nihahi, happy to hear that things smoothed out a bit with your DS!

Cherrie, glad the MRI went well. Now for good results! I saw that the reimbursement to my PS was very low for the DIEP. I don't know if they have appealed it or not. Would love to know how to help.

Sweet, I hope you find out something very soon about this water retention. You are starting to scare all of us!

Jeannie, one more week!

Happy Wednesday everyone. ...Julie

• fredntan
    fredntan Member Posts: 237
    edited October 2013