Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

CRAZY TOWN WAITING ROOM - TESTS coming up? All Stages Welcome.

Options

Comments

• suladog
    suladog Member Posts: 837
    edited August 2015
    Options

Tomboy,

The magazine is Honest Cooking it's available both on line and in hold in your hands form. I also have a website The Colors Of Indian Cooking

there are tons of recipes there, many of them vegan or vegetarian. I have been cooking Indian food for 25 years now, I cooked for many visiting Indians in our home, and I cooked for friends too and events in various places . I used to cook for the Dalai Lamas monks when they visited LA, which is how we got a private audience with the Dalai Lama. I never charged, because it was my hobby so I'm thrilled when I get invited to do a magazine piece and they pay me! The interesting thing is all of this came out of my having cancer back in 1990. I didn't know what I should eat during chemo, I started doing macrobiotics and was getting weaker so my MO suggested ayurvedic cooking (Indian food) and I powered through CMF cooking and eating vegetarian Indian. Anyway that's the scoop. I'm too tired and sweaty form cooking all day to be paranoid or crazy right now and one of the people coming tonight is one of my nurses and her husband

• Jackbirdie
    Jackbirdie Member Posts: 1,617
    edited August 2015
    Options

Sula- I'm dyin' here. It ALL sounds so good. Savory tarts.... High quality bleu.....and the photo could be on the cover! Or maybe just save that for when you publish your cookbook!