Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Thin Slices of Joy

Comments

• SerenitySTAT
    SerenitySTAT Member Posts: 3,534
    edited April 2020

• SerenitySTAT
    edited April 2020

I emailed my kinesiologist to cancel my appointment next week. Turns out she will be making calls to cancel all kinesiology appointments in May. Their office is in the Breast Clinic of my hospital. The clinic remains partially open. That's good. Cancer waits for no pandemic.

The outbreak in Montreal is still not under control, yet the Quebec Premier wants to reopen elementary schools in the province. I'm no expert, but this doesn't sound like a good idea. I didn't like this guy before, but initially I thought he was doing ok.

The landscapers have started working this week. Seemed almost normal to hear them. Noticed they didn't always keep 2 meters apart.

Stay safe!

• SerenitySTAT
    edited April 2020

It is a Mad World. His daughter is really good. ThumbsUp

• SerenitySTAT
    edited May 2020

Gorgeous day today!

• SerenitySTAT
    edited May 2020

It's chilly, but I'm keeping my window open. Time to put on a slouchy hat and listen to some reggae.

• SerenitySTAT
    edited May 2020

I like having my prescriptions delivered.

• scotbird
    scotbird Member Posts: 592
    edited May 2020

We have a big park near us where we go for a cycle ride every morning. We saw a lovely woodpecker today which just flew across the path in front of us to perch in a tree. We’ve bought new bird feeders and food and have lots of lovely birds regularly visiting the garden, including a lovely pair of goldfinches and a long tailed tit.

• SerenitySTAT
    edited May 2020

Nice! I'm afraid I don't know my birds. We have some in the front yard that wake up my kids very early.

Chilly and cloudy today. Just the weather my older daughter loves. She's a Romanticist.

• santabarbarian
    santabarbarian Member Posts: 2,311
    edited May 2020