Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

My Husband, My Life, My Love, My Family, My Cancer

Options

Comments

• illimae
    illimae Member Posts: 5,607
    Options

I'd like to take a moment to brag on DH. He's just great, smart (self taught), confident and supportive. He always plans little vacations, date nights, etc and is already working on anniversary planning (months away). I just received a link to a rental boat in the keys (I grew up at the beach and love water). Nothing set yet but this is a beautiful, fun and relaxing option. I don't know how I got so lucky!

• micmel
    micmel Member Posts: 9,910
    Options

Mae~ I am thrilled for you! Looks like such fun. This thread is certainly the place for that! You are a very lucky lady! I hope it works out for your anniversary!! Happy place. Our DHs are. My DHs back went out. He's on the couch. Sometimes they do too much! Enjoy the rest of your evening ! Hugs~M~

• micmel
    Options

Today I was the care taker. It felt good to do some things for him. He just couldn't move. It hit him this morning after we woke up. He took a muscle relaxer and melted into the couch. I honestly Have never seen him in this much pain. It made me feel happy to finally be able to do something for him for once. He's always doing everything to take care of me. I made him go up to bed early.

It's been an emotional day for a lot of people. I hope you all know how very strong and special I think you all are. I value you being my friend here and helping me on bad days and helping me celebrate the baby steps. Many days reading all of your words have gotten me to smile and pick my head up. I know we have chronic issues we will have no choice but to deal with. But thank you for being here. Sending good vibes and happy thoughts.