Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

NOLA in September?

Comments

• Momma2four
    Momma2four Member Posts: 133
    edited December 2011

I had sent a text to Adey last night and still haven't heard anything. Now that I am a resident again I will have to keep my ears open. I would go find her but I am bed ridden:(

On a good note, I officially met Dr. S! Very sincere and caring doctor, I just love them all. Oh, and my doppler sounds are good right now...keep the prayers coming girls. Hugs to all of u!

Michelle

• Jerusha
    Jerusha Member Posts: 339
    edited December 2011

Sheesh Michelle, you sure can't catch a break! What a long, hard road. Your sense that something was amiss was absolutely right. Here we were all trying to talk you down! So good you went back. I hope this marks the turnaround and all is good from here on out. You deserve it!!!

• JustLaura
    JustLaura Member Posts: 213
    edited December 2011
    Michelle - You knew! You knew something wasn't right! You are very in tune with your body and knew something was up. Way to go! I'm so glad that you caught it so early. It is a big bummer to have to have two more surgeries - but if they can correct that without a DIEP all the better.  Hang in there!
  • celtic_antique
    celtic_antique Member Posts: 351
    edited December 2011

Michelle -- No one knows our bodies like we do ourselves and it is really good that you were listening to yours, even if it means a longer stay. Rest well, heal and know many, mnay good thoughts and prayers are heading your way!

• louis13
    louis13 Member Posts: 195
    edited December 2011