Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

MIDDLE-AGED WOMEN 40-60ish

Comments

• elimar
    elimar Member Posts: 5,885
    Welcome, neecee!  We just had two people recently finish their chemo.  (It was JeanH & Paula66, so they might have some advice.  I believe they had A/C+T, so it might go a little different for you.)  Do you have a port?  How many rounds will you have to do?  Do you have the kind of job that you could miss some days if you really needed to?  (I'm just testing you on your tagline, but I do wish you the best with chemo.) 
  • neecee
    neecee Member Posts: 125

I edited this post - left something out.  Is it too early for chemo brain? lol.

Hi elimar!  Thank you for the warm welcome.  I have to do x4, spaced three weeks apart.  And yes, I have a port - the best decision I ever made!  My veins are really persnickety.  

I work in retail, and my store manager has bent the calendar around my needs.  He said, "Take care of yourself.  Don't worry about the store".  I have FMLA paperwork on file, just in case (that is the planning for the worse part).  I want to work as close to full-time as I can, for mental as well as financial reasons.  I need to stay out of my head, and being at work does that for me for the hours I am there.  Financially, no work, no pay, no insurance, no way to pay these mounting medical bills!

Thank you for your well-wishes!

• walker2222
    walker2222 Member Posts: 442

E he plays the euphonium which is a baritone horn that is a step down from the tuba for concert band in looks and the marching horn looks like a trumpet on steroids. Saw the Army marching/concert Band on one of their tours and heard a fellow Texan play The Yellow Rose Of Texas on a euphonium and was very impressed. It almost sounds like a trumbone.

My sis says overall he looks good but tired of course.

• elimar

Does it look like this...     Or more like this?  

• neecee

Too cute!

• Paula66
    Paula66 Member Posts: 1,572