Donate to Breastcancer.org when you checkout at Walgreens in October. Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.
Join us for a Special Meetup: The Benefits of Exercise for Anyone With Breast Cancer, Oct. 16, 2024 at 2pm ET. Learn more and register here.

Lets Post our Daily Exercise

Comments

• Cocobean
    Cocobean Member Posts: 42
    edited March 2013

45 minutes of elliptical and bike at the gym, rainy and cloudy here too...can't wait for spring and sun. 

Marian- hope you can get a walk in today and hope the nausea goes away! 

• ck55
    ck55 Member Posts: 28
    edited March 2013

Ruth, thank you so much for all the DVD suggestions. I am just starting out so maybe I will start with Richard Simmons. I used to do Jazzercise and loved it so maybe I will look into that as well.

Cyndi

• NatsFan
    NatsFan Member Posts: 1,927
    edited March 2013

9 mile run in the park today - it's the longest I've ever run.  I was pitifully slow, but I did it.  Tongue Out  It was 60 degrees and sunny - a perfect day.  Saw lots of dogs with their owners, a hawk, and two beautiful bluebirds!  Now we'll see if I can move tomorrow . . .

• lilacblue
    lilacblue Member Posts: 1,426
    edited March 2013

Thanks Odie61! Marian, easy does it and hope today is good for you and Cocobean, you got on it today, good for you. Joy, hope you wrap up the big project soon and Ann, I read you hooping it up for 3 hours no less, wow.  Good for you Mary on 9 miles and Luvlulu, you are getting me geared to train for a 5k this June.  Badger, saw my first open daffodils yesterday.

I did gym ball and handweights for 45 minutes here at home this morning.  Snow is to come tonight.  Spring is happening somwhere, just not here - yet and our clocks don't change until March 31.

• ruthbru
    ruthbru Member Posts: 47,538
    edited March 2013