Donate to Breastcancer.org when you checkout at Walgreens in October. Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.
Join us for a Special Meetup: The Benefits of Exercise for Anyone With Breast Cancer, Oct. 16, 2024 at 2pm ET. Learn more and register here.

Lets Post our Daily Exercise

Comments

• lilacblue
    lilacblue Member Posts: 1,426
    edited January 2014

Body balance this afternoon and freestyle step tonight.

• nihahi
    nihahi Member Posts: 1,068
    edited January 2014

"guilty of underachieving" today. Going to have to count housework as the activity...yucko!

• Warrior_Woman
    Warrior_Woman Member Posts: 819
    edited January 2014

InspiredbyD - Thank you.  I'm getting my recipes together.  My DH actually has many of the ingredients that have been suggested.  I've been eating Power Bars for 20 years.  Unbelievable.  

Today I took a break.  My whole body hurts and the 5.5 hour trip to the PS was all I could manage.  Tomorrow I'll get up before the snow begins and go to the gym.

• TwoHobbies
    TwoHobbies Member Posts: 1,532
    edited January 2014

i was NOT off for MLK day Sadbut i did walk 30 minutes at lunch today. 

Welcome iamnancy. Sometimes when I don't feel like exercising I tell myself I will just do ten minutes. Frequently I  then feel like continuing on.  If not thats ten minutes at least. 

Warrior woman whole soy is kind of an unknown but pretty much everyone says no to processed soy.   

• AnnieLane
    AnnieLane Member Posts: 757
    edited January 2014

I was not off today either, but I did have a shorter work day: 5 hrs instead of 8. DH & I walked the dogs. I power-walked Zoe, the Wonder Dog. She has very bad hips and her legs tend to slip out from under her on smooth floors, but get her outside where she has good traction and she turns into the Energizer Bunny. We are still enjoying gorgeous weather.