Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Donate to Breastcancer.org when you checkout at Walgreens in October. Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.
Join us for a Special Meetup: The Benefits of Exercise for Anyone With Breast Cancer, Oct. 16, 2024 at 2pm ET. Learn more and register here.

August 2010...anyone starting chemo besides me?!

Comments

• texasrose361
    texasrose361 Member Posts: 895

i figured i wouldnt have time unless i did it now LOL

not sure what order i am uploading them but there is an alien face, rocketship, rainbow panda and dragon- i am no artist LOL so dont judge hahaha fully edible panckae creations!

• 1WonderWoman
    1WonderWoman Member Posts: 1,796

You are making the most wonderful memories for those kids!!! That is adorable!  Just adorable.  Now these are the moments they will never, ever forget!  Beautiful work...just beautiful!

Felis: I hope you are doing well today!  Check in and let me know how you are doing.  Also, last nigth when I was in the basement doing hurricane prep I came across my artifical tree (my father who scared us about fire also made us nervous about real trees so I go fake!) and thought of you.  The first year when I was dxd and having lost my job, my breasts, going through chemo I was much better off than most people but I definitely need a pick-me-up.  I put my Xmas tree up in MID-OCTOBER!!!  Not joking!  It cheered me up so if you like holidays decorations and you need a pick-me-up, perhaps you should do what I did!  I don't even think I posted about that but how I love sitting at night with the lights off and enjoying the glow of those Xmas lights!