STFU (Shut the F*** UP)

Comments

• dwill
    dwill Member Posts: 248
    edited June 2013

Hey Jan, we got something in common.  I am an English teacher--not retired yet but I can see it in the horizon.  I have also lived in Europe about 7 years and  I am old, and somewhat frumpy, too!   Never like "Happy Days" either.  How about that   buddy???  Smile

• ChickaD
    ChickaD Member Posts: 971
    edited June 2013

Miss Gma and Miss Beats....OMG I get cranky when my nightgown gets tangled around my legs...bless you both for dealing with your extra "gear" at night!

Shaved my head today at beauty shop..left some hair on top with spikes! One of my good friends showed up and shaved her head with me...cried thru the whole thing...my mom and daughter cheered us on and cried too....

• marywh
    marywh Member Posts: 1,433
    edited June 2013

Oh Chick, Im sorry-Thats always so hard to do.Ive done it 3 times and it never gets easier.

• dwill
    dwill Member Posts: 248
    edited June 2013

veggy, I have been wearing a bra to bed since March and oh my gosh I don't know what I am going to do if I have to go a year--well to compensate I sleep in a nightshirt with no undies--is that TMI. I got to get some air- somewhere.

Gmafoley--wow!! what an outift!! Looks like you are going scuba diving instead of the bed.  Well, if I can give you a night off--I would, beautiful lady!

• JAN69
    JAN69 Member Posts: 731
    edited June 2013

Dwili - OMG  How did that ever happen! Oh the coincidences!  I have to confess, I'm kinda not a "real" English teacher.  Well, maybe I was.  I started out teaching Adult ESL, then high school ESL, retired, then independent study everything.  Now 2nd retirement.  Lots of English during those years, but my degree is Human Development, emphasis Infant Toddler!  Credential is or was Adult Basic Education.  It's an odd bunch of experience, but a good career.  Spent a lot of years drilling irregular verbs into teens.  Poor kids.