Donate to Breastcancer.org when you checkout at Walgreens in October. Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.

CALLING ALL ARTISTS- Lets make an art gallery!

Comments

• OncoWarrior
    OncoWarrior Member Posts: 3,326
    edited August 2016

y'r welcome.

Nerdy

• CrawfordsMommy
    CrawfordsMommy Member Posts: 12
    edited August 2016

Self-portrait that I drew tonight.

Tomorrow is more TC chemo! Hoping for another easy-peasy cycle!

• everymoment
    everymoment Member Posts: 6,656
    edited August 2016

Crawfords, adding to your wish for an 'easy-peasy' chemo cycle. Glad you shared your self-portrait. Is that your artistic medium?

• CrawfordsMommy
    edited August 2016

Yeah, I'm a cartoonist and professional illustrator (currently on hiatus due to cancer treatment). I have worked professionally in the past. I've done some comic books and such for other people, but never written a script. Someday I'd like to draw a short GN and may stay on hiatus long enough to do one as long as chemobrain doesn't put me out of commission.

• cure-ious
    cure-ious Member Posts: 2,885
    edited August 2016

So much talent! What I have noticed is my scary diagnosis has super-charged my creativity and need for artistic outlets, I've taken to quilting, textiles, wall hangings, and furniture upholstery: apparently this spurt of a creative drive is a well-known evolutionary response to danger, a way to improve your odds of getting out of dangerous situations. So, when you recover a bit more, you may notice this, a least for me it was dramatic and seems to be persisting for a long time!!

• barbe1958
    barbe1958 Member Posts: 7,605
    edited August 2016

Well done CrawfordsMommy! What is GN?

• OncoWarrior
    OncoWarrior Member Posts: 3,326
    edited August 2016

Cure-ious,